Skip to main content
field

Intramural Sports Calendar

Check out our calendars below for upcoming semesters. Team Sports and Individual/Dual Sports are leagues with a regular season and playoffs.  Tournaments and Events are shorter - just one or two days long.

Sport Location Registration Opens Registration Closes Play Dates
Tuesday Softball League Engineering Fields Sunday, May 22 Wednesday, June 1 Tuesday Nights June 7-28
Sand Volleyball La Plata Beach Sunday, June 26 Wednesday, July 6 Tuesday Nights July 12-August 9

Team Sports

Sport Registration Opens Registration Closes Play Begins
5v5 Basketball Jan 26 Feb 2 Feb 6
3v3 Wallyball Feb 6 Feb 16 Feb 22
4v4 Flag Football Feb 13 Feb 23 Feb 27
6v6 Volleyball Mar 15 Mar 30 April 4
11v11 Soccer Mar 15 Mar 30 April 3

Individual and Dual Sports

Sport Registration Opens Registration Closes Play Begins
Racquetball Feb 6 Feb 16 Feb 22
Golf Mar 6 Mar 16 Mar 31
Tennis Mar 15 Mar 30 Apr 5
Soccer Tennis Mar 15 Mar 30 Apr 5

Tournaments and Fun Friday Events

Sport Registration Opens Registration Closes Play Date(s)
Dodgeball Tournament Feb 13 Feb 23 Feb 25
Capture the Flag Feb 20 Mar 2 Mar 4
Bubble Soccer Apr 3 Apr 13 Apr 22
Softball Tournament Apr 10 Apr 20 Apr 22-24, Apr 29-May 1
Kickball Tournament Apr 10 Apr 20 Apr 22-24, Apr 29-May 1
Spikeball, Kan Jam, and Cornhole Tournaments Apr 17 Apr 27 Apr 29
Cricket Exhibition Apr 17 Apr 27 Apr 29

Team Sports

Sport Registration Begins Registration Closes Play Begins
3v3 Basketball Aug 29 Sept 2 Sept 7
7v7 Soccer Aug 29 Sept 2 Sept 12
4v4 Volleyball Sept 12 Sept 22 Sept 27
7v7 Flag Football Oct 10 Oct 20 Oct 24
5v5 Futsal Oct 24 Nov 2 Nov 11

Individual/Dual Sports

Sport Registration Begins Registration Ends Dates of Play
SpikeBall Aug 29 Sept 2 Sept 7
Golf Aug 29 Sept 2 Sept 8
NFL Pick Em Aug 29 Sept 8 Sept 9
Badminton Sept 12 Sept 22 Sept 28
Pickleball Sept 12 Sept 22 Sept 28

Tournaments & Terps After Dark

Sport Registration Begins Registraion Ends Dates of Play
Play at LaPlata (LaPlata Beach) N/A N/A Sun, Aug 29 (7-10pm)
Open Rec Nights (Turf Fields) N/A N/A Mon, Aug 30 - Fri, Sept 3 (7-10pm)
Terps After Dark (Spikeball) Aug 29 Sept 1 Thur, Sept 2
Terps After Dark (Battleship) Aug 29 Sept 1 Thur, Sept 2
Sand Volleyball Aug 29 Sept 1 Fri, Sept 3 & Sun, Sept 5
Terps After Dark (7v7 Soccer) Aug 29 Sept 8 Fri, Sept 10
Terps After Dark (Dodgeball) Sept 5 Sept 15 Sat, Sept 18
Kickball Sept 19 Sept 29 Sat, Oct 2 & Sun, Oct 3
Preseason Flag Football Tournament Sept 26 Oct 6 Fri, Oct 8
Ultimate Frisbee Oct 10 Oct 20 Sat, Oct 23
InnerTube Water Polo Nov 7 Nov 17 Fri, Nov 19
"Terp Tip Off" 5v5 Basketball Tournament Nov 21 Dec 1 Fri, Dec 3 Sat, Dec 4 Sun, Dec 5
Chess Nov 28 Dec 6 Wed, Dec 8 & Thur, Dec 9
Back to Top