Close Menu Explore
Close Menu Facility Hours
Steam Room Closed for Repair Toggle Accordion

The steam room in the ERC natatorium is currently closed for repair.

Outdoor Pool Closes for Season Toggle Accordion

The outdoor pool will close for the season on October 8, 2017.

Eppley Recreation Center Toggle Accordion
Mon-Thurs
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Facility
Mon-Thurs6am - 12am
Friday6am - 12am
Saturday8am - 10pm
Sunday10am - 12am
Member Services Desk
Mon-Thurs8am - 9pm
Friday8am - 9pm
Saturday8am - 9pm
Sunday10am - 9pm
Badminton
Mon-ThursNot Available
FridayNot Available
Saturday7pm - 10pm
Sunday10am - 2pm
Sneakers Cafe
Mon-Thurs7:30am - 11pm
Friday7:30am - 9pm
Saturday11am - 9pm
Sunday12pm - 11pm
Natatorium
Mon-Thurs6am - 11:30pm
Friday6am - 11:30pm
Saturday8am - 9:30pm
Sunday10am - 11:30pm
Natatorium Dive Well
Mon-Thurs1pm - 3pm
Friday8pm - 10pm
Saturday12pm - 2pm
SundayNot available
Mon-Thurs
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Facility
Mon-Thurs6am - 12am
Friday6am - 12am
Saturday8am - 10pm
Sunday10am - 12am
Member Services Desk
Mon-Thurs8am - 9pm
Friday8am - 9pm
Saturday8am - 9pm
Sunday10am - 9pm
Badminton
Mon-ThursNot Available
FridayNot Available
Saturday7pm - 10pm
Sunday10am - 2pm
Sneakers Cafe
Mon-Thurs7:30am - 11pm
Friday7:30am - 9pm
Saturday11am - 9pm
Sunday12pm - 11pm
Natatorium
Mon-Thurs6am - 11:30pm
Friday6am - 11:30pm
Saturday8am - 9:30pm
Sunday10am - 11:30pm
Natatorium Dive Well
Mon-Thurs1pm - 3pm
Friday8pm - 10pm
Saturday12pm - 2pm
SundayNot Available
Mon-Fri
Saturday
Sunday
Facility
Mon-Fri6am - 10pm
Saturday8am - 9pm
Sunday10am - 9pm
Member Services Desk
Mon-Fri8am - 8pm
Saturday8am - 8pm
Sunday10am - 8pm
Badminton
Mon-FriNot Available
Saturday7pm - 9pm
Sunday10am - 2pm
Sneakers Cafe
Mon-Fri8am - 7pm
Saturday11am - 7pm
Sunday11am - 7pm
Natatorium Toggle Accordion
Mon-Fri
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Natatorium
Mon-Fri6am - 11:30pm
Friday6am - 11:30pm
Saturday8am - 9:30pm
Sunday10am - 11:30pm
Dive Well
Mon-Fri1pm - 3pm
Friday8pm - 10pm
Saturday12pm - 2pm
SundayNot available
Mon-Fri
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Natatorium
Mon-Fri6am - 11:30pm
Friday6am - 11:30pm
Saturday8am - 9:30pm
Sunday10am - 11:30pm
Dive Well
Mon-Fri1pm - 3pm
Friday8pm - 10pm
Saturday12pm - 2pm
SundayNot available
Mon-Fri
Saturday
Sunday
Mon-FriClosed
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed
Outdoor Aquatic Center Toggle Accordion
Mon-Fri
Saturday
Sunday
Mon-Fri12pm - 7pm
Saturday12pm - 7pm
Sunday12pm - 7pm
Facility closes for the season on October 8
Mon-Fri
Saturday
Sunday
Mon-Fri
Saturday
Sunday
Mon-Fri12pm - 7pm
Saturday12pm - 7pm
Sunday12pm - 7pm
Facility opens for the season on
Mon-FriLast saturday of April
Saturday
Sunday
Mon-Fri
Saturday
Sunday
Mon-Fri6am - 9:30pm
Saturday8am - 8:30pm
Sunday10am - 8:30pm
Climbing Wall Toggle Accordion
Mon - Thurs
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Mon - Thurs4pm - 8pm
FridayClosed
SaturdayClosed
Sunday4pm - 8pm
Mon - Thurs
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Mon - Thurs4pm - 8pm
FridayClosed
SaturdayClosed
Sunday4pm - 8pm
Mon - Thurs
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Mon - Thurs5pm - 9pm
FridayClosed
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed
Ritchie Coliseum Toggle Accordion
Mon-Fri
Saturday
Sunday
Mon-Fri6am - 12am
Saturday8am - 6pm
Sunday10am - 12am
Mon-Fri
Saturday
Sunday
Mon-Fri6am - 12am
Saturday8am - 6pm
Sunday10am - 12am
Mon-Fri
Saturday
Sunday
Mon-Fri6am - 8pm
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed
School of Public Health Toggle Accordion
Mon - Fri
Saturday
Sunday
Fitness Center - SPH 0101
Mon - Fri
Saturday
Sunday
For Students/ Faculty/ Staff
Mon - Fri8am - 11:30am
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed
Mon - Fri1pm - 4:30pm
Saturday
Sunday
Mon - Fri6:30pm - 10pm
Saturday
Sunday
Faculty/Staff Only
Mon - Fri6am - 8am
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed
Mon - Fri11:30am - 1pm
Saturday
Sunday
Mon - Fri4:30pm - 6:30pm
Saturday
Sunday
Weight Room - SPH 0103
Mon - Fri5:30pm - 10pm
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed
Mon-Fri
Saturday
Sunday
Fitness Center - SPH 0101
Mon-Fri
Saturday
Sunday
For Students/ Faculty/ Staff
Mon-Fri8am - 11:30am
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed
Mon-Fri1pm - 4:30pm
Saturday
Sunday
Mon-Fri6:30pm - 10pm
Saturday
Sunday
Faculty/Staff Only
Mon-Fri6am - 8am
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed
Mon-Fri11:30am - 1pm
Saturday
Sunday
Mon-Fri4:30pm - 6:30pm
Saturday
Sunday
Weight Room - SPH 0103
Mon-Fri5:30pm - 10pm
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed
Mon - Fri
Saturday
Sunday
Fitness Center - SPH 0101
Mon - Fri
Saturday
Sunday
For Students/ Faculty/ Staff
Mon - Fri1pm - 4:30pm
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed
Mon - Fri6:30pm - 8pm
Saturday
Sunday
Faculty/Staff Only
Mon - Fri6am - 9am
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed
Mon - Fri11:30am - 1pm
Saturday
Sunday
Mon - Fri4:30pm - 6:30pm
Saturday
Sunday
Weight Room - SPH 0103
Mon - FriClosed
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed
Reckord Armory Toggle Accordion
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday & Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday & Sunday
Walking
Monday12pm - 3pm
Tuesday12pm - 3pm
Wednesday 12pm - 3pm
Thursday 12pm - 3pm
Friday12pm - 3pm
Saturday & SundayClosed
Basketball
MondayNot Available
Tuesday4pm - 5:30pm
Wednesday Not Available
Thursday 4pm - 5:30pm
FridayNot Available
Saturday & SundayClosed
Futsal
Monday4pm - 5:30pm
TuesdayNot Available
Wednesday 4pm - 5:30pm
Thursday Not Available
Friday3pm - 9pm
Saturday & SundayClosed
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday & Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday & Sunday
Walking
Monday 12pm - 3pm
Tuesday 12pm - 3pm
Wednesday 12pm - 3pm
Thursday 12pm - 3pm
Friday 12pm - 3pm
Saturday & SundayClosed
Basketball
Monday Not Available
Tuesday 4pm - 5:30pm
Wednesday Not Available
Thursday 4pm - 5:30pm
Friday Not Available
Saturday & SundayClosed
Futsal
Monday 4pm - 5:30pm
Tuesday Not Available
Wednesday 4pm - 5:30pm
Thursday Not Available
Friday 3pm - 9pm
Saturday & SundayClosed
Mon-Fri
Saturday
Sunday
Mon-FriClosed
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed
Bike Shop Toggle Accordion
Mon - Fri
Saturday
Sunday
Mon - Fri12pm - 6pm
SaturdayClosed
Sunday2pm - 6pm
Mon - Fri
Saturday
Sunday
Mon - Fri12pm - 6pm
SaturdayClosed
Sunday2pm - 6pm
Mon - Fri
Saturday
Sunday
Mon - Fri2pm - 6pm
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed
Adventure Program Toggle Accordion
Mon - Thurs
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Rental Desk & Resource Room
Mon - Thurs4pm - 8pm
Friday12pm - 4pm
SaturdayClosed
Sunday4pm - 8pm
Mon - Thurs
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Rental Desk & Resource Room
Mon - Thurs4pm - 8pm
Friday12pm - 4pm
SaturdayClosed
Sunday4pm - 8pm
Mon - Thurs
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Rental Desk & Resource Room
Mon - Thurs5pm - 9pm
Friday12pm - 4pm
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed

Staff Directory

We're here to help

We may be biased, but we have some of the best staff around. Contact any one of us, and we will be happy to help you get moving. 

Staff Directory

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Barbara Aiken

Associate Director, Programs

baiken@umd.edu

301-226-4411

Aaron Auyeung

Coordinator, Graphic Design

aauyeung@umd.edu

301-226-4417

Caleb Bell

Systems Engineer

clbell4@umd.edu

301-226-5760

Hermes Blanco

Groundskeeper Lead, Golf Course

hblanco@umd.edu

301-403-4258

Earl Cabellon

Assistant Director, Student Personnel

ecabell@umd.edu

301-226-4410

James Cecil

Coordinator, North Campus Facilities

jcecil@umd.edu

301-226-4428

Matthew Clair

Coordinator, Facility Scheduling

mclair1@umd.edu

301-226-4404

Mary Kate Crawford

Assistant Director, Intramural Sports

mksully@umd.edu

301-226-4424

Jeffrey Damron

Business Services Specialist

jcdamron@umd.edu

301-314-9785

Shawn Dennis

Manager of Operations and Satellite Facilities

spdennis@umd.edu

301-226-4430

Brian Dix

Assistant Golf Professional

bdix@umd.edu

301-314-9221

Thomas Dunn

Coordinator, Fitness Staff

td3@umd.edu

301-226-4419

Wallace Eddy

Associate Director, Risk Management & Assessment

weddy@umd.edu

301-226-4416

Amanda Even

Assistant Director, Adventure Program

ameven@umd.edu

301-226-3078

Katie Flach

Coordinator, Golf Course Member Services and Marketing

kflach@umd.edu

301-314-9787

David Flumbaum

Assistant Director, Facilities & Projects

flumbaum@umd.edu

301-226-4429

Brent Flynn

Associate Director, Business

bflynn@umd.edu

301-226-4414

Jay Gilchrist

Director

jgilchri@umd.edu

301-226-4400

Jason Hess

Coordinator, Intramural Sports, Camps, & Armory Gym

jhess2@umd.edu

301-226-4425

Jeffrey Holliday

Coordinator, Adventure Program

jcholli@umd.edu

301-226-4421

Dustin Humbert

Assistant Director, Facilities & Projects

dhumbert@umd.edu

301-226-4440

Nicole Jacobs

Assistant Director, Member Services

njacobs2@umd.edu

301-226-5338

Danielle James

UMAC Coordinator

djames24@umd.edu

301-226-4402

Andrew Janosek

2nd Assistant Superintendent

janosek@gmail.com

Myles Kelly

Sports Turf Manager

mjkelly@umd.edu

301-226-4406

Kurt Klier

Assistant Director, Sport Clubs

kklier@umd.edu

301-226-5681

Tami Lee

Coordinator, Fitness Programs

tamilee@umd.edu

301-226-4407

Kate Maloney

Assistant Director, Communications & Marketing

kmalone2@umd.edu

301-226-2730

Jeff Maynor

Director, Golf Operations

jmaynor@umd.edu

301-314-9784

Vania McBean

Assistant Director, Information Technology

vania@umd.edu

301-226-4412

Annette McQueen

Payroll Specialist

amcqueen@umd.edu

301-226-4413

Mary Mires

Assistant Director, Community Programs

mmires@umd.edu

301-226-4409

Lawrence Moody

Facility Manager, Ritchie Coliseum

lpm@umd.edu

301-226-4389

Michael Phaneuf

Assistant Director, Challenge Course

mphaneuf@umd.edu

301-226-4456

Matthew Quigley

Manager, Pool Operations

mquigle3@umd.edu

301-226-4423

Brendan Rapp

Superintendent, Golf Course

brapp@umd.edu

Dale Riemer

Maintenance Mechanic

driemer@umd.edu

Brianne Rowh

Assistant Director, Fitness

rowhb@umd.edu

301-226-4418

Rainer Tandaju

Coordinator, Sport Clubs

rtandaju@umd.edu

301-226-5715

Natalie Taylor

Coordinator, Aquatic Programs

nferdina@umd.edu

301-226-5382

Yvonne Taylor

Associate Director, Aquatics

ytaylor@umd.edu

301-226-5383

Andrea Thompson

Associate Director, Facilities

act@umd.edu

301-226-4420

Christopher Topping

Facility Manager, North Campus

ctopping@umd.edu

301-226-4426

Ron Willoughby

Coordinator for Lifeguards

rwillo@umd.edu

301-226-4422

Joe Zilke

Coordinator, Business Services

zilke@umd.edu

301-226-4441